Skip to content

Seven Week Hiatus

November 20, 2009

I have hit my last ball, watched my last match. I will be missing the WTF and yes, it makes me want to cry.

I am writing this from Sydney airport waiting to transfer to a flight to Buenos Aires. I am going backpacking over South America for the next seven weeks. From there I head to my new home in Melbourne and will be attending most of the AO.

This blog will obviously be down for the seven weeks I am in SA. It will be back up and running around the time of the AO when I get my shit sorted. Thanks to everyone for reading so far, and I hope you continue to in Jan!

Happy holidays 🙂 (And go Fed!)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. theslyguy permalink
    November 21, 2009 3:36 pm

    Enjoy your trip and move to Melbourne. Wish I could attend AO in ’10. Have a great holiday!

  2. braggaditis permalink
    November 30, 2009 5:46 am

    See you in Jan. 🙂

    I usually only lurk here. But I do enjoy this blog very much.
    A fellow Fed fan. It’s a pity that the Fed couldn’t win WTF. But this is (almost) nothing compared to his other accomplishments in this season.

  3. breadstix permalink
    December 4, 2009 6:01 pm

    Whuuut, kait has a WP??! How could I have not known? Dx
    hope SA’s treating you well so far and can’t wait for AO!

  4. December 5, 2009 12:22 am

    If you have a chance, be sure to stop in Mendoza, Argentina. It’s beautiful wine country, there’s also a really cool tennis club in Parque Mendoza. Check it out!

    • December 5, 2009 1:43 pm

      heya, actually im heading there in a few days. leaving santiago like 2mw or the day after so yeah! awesome ill be sure 2 check the tennis club out, ive had a lot of fun finding tennis clubs and went 2 see maria play in chile the other night. i shud blog about it eventually just dont really have much time at the mo!

Leave a Reply

