Skip to content

Problems With My Computer, Gulbis, ATP Scheduling, and Cilic.

October 13, 2009

The love of my life, my PC, Charlotte, has had a minor accident. She doesn’t want to turn on for some reason and so she is being sent away to the PC hospital today. Hopefully she will be back around mid next week. I am currently blogging off my flatmate’s MAC (which is an awkward piece of machinery to say the least) but I will not be able to use this much at all. I have work computers and what not, but needless to say I will be blogging fairly seldom until Charlotte is back. I will try and get the Year In Review Kuznetsova blog out ASAP as that is the last one of that series of blogs. But yeah, I should be back soon and I will keep you updated on Charlotte’s health.

Just a few quick words on Shanghai:

I almost feel Andy Roddick pulled out of last night’s match against Stan Wawrinka to prove a point. He has been moaning a lot about the schedule of late. I agree that something needs to be done to give the players a larger off season. It would be best if the season could finish at the start of November and not commence until January. However, people like Nadal moan about the season and then go and play lucrative exhibition tournaments like Abu Dhabi. It just doesn’t make his case look very good at all.

Very angry and upset and disappointed Ernests Gulbis lost to Fabio Fognini on a hard court. Typical Gulbis.

Pleased to see Tomas Berdych take out Cilic and also to see Safin win another match. They play each other tonight, I am going for Berdych but will be nice to see either of them go through. Nadal vs Blake probably won’t live up to the hype, and hopefully del Potro manages to get his act together this time. Would be awful if he lost early again.

Hope everyone is having a good week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

