Skip to content

Del Potro And Federer Interview Bits – Cos They Both Fucking Rock

September 15, 2009

Starting with Roger, whoever says Federer is a sore loser and never gives credit to his opponents can SUCK IT!

No problem. He deserved it. He played well. I don’t know what to say. Rafa, we’ve had some epic ones, sure, great ones over the years. Who knows, maybe Del Potro is gonna to join that as well. I wish him all the best for the future. That’s for sure.

So it was tough luck today, but I you thought Juan Martin played great. I thought he hung in there and gave himself chances, and in the end was the better man. Can’t have them all.

I’ve had an amazing summer and a great run. I’m not too disappointed just because I thought I played another wonderful tournament. But year has been amazing already and it’s not over yet. Got married and had kids, don’t know how much more I want

 

And Juan Martin del Potro, who is overwhelmed with happiness and really shows that the guys at the top of tennis are so unbelievably modest.

Yeah, but that moment I start to think the final, playing with Roger, the best player of the history, nothing to lose. And be two sets to one down, but I think, okay, you never lose until the last point, so keep fighting. The crowd help me, and they saw my fight in every point.

On the almost raquet throw: Well, I was so nervous. But for respect to me and respect to everyone, I don’t do that, because maybe when I feel nervous I saw Roger and he’s a gentleman player, you know. We have to learn many things about him. Many times I do that today.

I have many things to improve to be better. Of course I would like to be in top 4, top 3, or top 1 in the future. But I have to play like today many, many weeks in the year. If I still working and still going in the same way, maybe in the future I can do.

On whether he is going to treat himself after the big paycheque: No, maybe cheesecake for my birthday.

 

So there we have it, the best of both. I hope to see many more slam finals between these two in the future. They really are two top class guys and they play amazing tennis (most of the time). Such beautiful sportsmanship between the two. Congrats to Juan for his first slam and to Roger for his amazing year. 2009 rocked.

90721082MD341_US_Open_Day_1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

